Reset Search
 

 

Article

The login page tells me I have exceeded my concurrency limits - what does it mean?

« Go Back

Information

 
Created3/12/2014
Updated9/25/2014
Details

Individual access will allow each user one concurrent login at any one time. A warning that you have exceeded your concurrency limit suggests that your login details are already in use - you may be logged in via another browser, computer and/or device.

Tip: Ensure that you use the ‘log out' button to immediately terminate your login session. If you closed the browser instead of logging out, you may need to wait for 30 minutes for your session to disconnect from the server.

Please do not share your login details with your colleagues, friends or peers. This is paramount for the security of your personal data and for ensuring that you have unrestricted access to the site.

If you are using a shared computer we recommend that you do not use the ‘save password’ option as the next user of that PC could access your account and prevent you from accessing content on another PC.

Please do not hesitate to contact customer services for further assistance. You can do this by using our Ask a Question facility, using the drop-down menus to ensure that your enquiry goes directly to the member of staff best able to assist you.

 

Attachment (if applicable) 

Feedback

 

Was this article helpful?


   

Feedback

We’re sorry you did not find the article helpful. Please let us know how we could make it more useful in the space below.
Please note that we are unable to respond to feedback submitted here, so if you require further assistance please send our Customer Service team details using the Contact Us webform

Characters Remaining: 255